bionzy.blogg.se

Paul reiser stranger things 3
Paul reiser stranger things 3












It is a world that I have started to learn more about. What kind of discussions did you have with Eric about the evolution of the character from page to screen? It's interesting because his comic book counterpart was a comic book store owner and a parody of Stan Lee. You find out that old Legend was actually important and did have a place. So, there is something cartoonish about a guy with an ego like that. In fact, they are just another guy trying to make movies. I have certainly met people like that in Hollywood, who wear their reputation, their legacy, like a crown that has been bestowed upon them. That line, which I think we improvised on the set with Jack Quaid, "How does he not know who I am? Read a book, kid." It's that sort of ego of - not only should you know, but what's wrong with you that you don't know me? That piece of it was really informative. His day has come and gone, but he still refers to it, clings to it, and expects people to treat him the same way. There was a thing about Robert Evans that really fed the character, which was this guy who was so clearly beyond his formative years. It takes a certain kind of balls to wear in life. Why I would ever wear anything else? Even if you are not smoking, it's velvet. My greatest discovery of doing The Boys was putting on a smoking jacket. We were talking about the look of the guy, which we stole shamelessly. When I first talked to Eric Kripke about it, the name Robert Evans came up. What was your point of reference for the character? What was your approach to him? RELATED: The Boys' Herogasm Teaser Reveals a New Logo and Special Content WarningĪudiences only got a small amount of time with the Legend, but he comes across as that classic Hollywood sleazeball. It's ridiculous that I am actually in two of them in the same summer. I don't write things and go, "This is going to be a billion-dollar show or movie." It's foreign to me to be in these things. I don't usually think in terms of megahits. People are watching these shows all over the world, and I am on the other side of the world. I was in Ireland when came out, being recognized on the street, in a way that I don't at home because Stranger Things had just come out. To answer your question, it's surprising to me, and I kind of pinch myself. On the other hand, it's really also a great experience to jump into a world that has nothing to do with you, that you have nothing to do with but, "Here's your limited role. It's a lovely set of problems, and a lovely luxury, to be able to create and mold your own stuff.

#Paul reiser stranger things 3 movie

I'm in Ireland, working on a movie I wrote and have been pushing uphill for a couple of years, and finally making it. You write things, and you tell them it's all you. I'm used to creating so much of my own stuff.












Paul reiser stranger things 3